Dishwashers and Dirt

image1 (2)

Dishwasher Dishwasher
how I despise thee.
You and your friends
will not leave me be.

Washing Machines and Dryers
so ruthless and mean.
You’re all always full
or so it seems.

Even worse are you clothes
defend yourselves better!
Give a girl a break
Clean clothes no more woes!

Worst of all dirt
and chocolate and grass
and dog poop (it’s true).
Ketchup and cake
pizza and pancakes
I demand thee now leave!
Find new kids to pick on!

Oh no! Woes me! I forgot ye dirty dishes.
You’re all always hounding
Why must you always need washing?

Hey clean, where you at?
Can’t you hear me a calling?
Am I being malicious?
Is this too many wishes?

Share your thoughts

