Biology for Business?

I have no plans of being a scientist or a doctor.  So why, in the name of Mike, must I take Biology 101 in order to earn my Bachelors Degree in Business Mgmt?  I’m so much better with computer screens and quiet.  People can be rude, might talk back, or suggest I have no idea what I’m doing (they’d probably be right).

Suffice it to say, I will never understand our educational system.  Why pay a teacher to teach students about subjects which will will never be practically applied during or after the class ends?  I now know all about DNA and chromosomes and enzymes, etc……Yay (sarcasm).  No offense to those who love science.  Just seems like such a waste of time for people like me. This knowledge enters and quickly leaves my brain.

Wander how what is gained compares to what is lost.

Share your thoughts

