Blank

It’s been an odd set of days. Unsettling. The only words which come to mind are that I’ve lost myself. I’ve been “lost” many times before. This time is different.  I’ve not been swallowed by the darkness, as before. No, I just can’t quite get a firm grasp on my sense of self. Time has taught me this won’t last. Nevertheless, it’s weighing on me.

eyes

blank

you see

“me” took a walk

leaving the blanks

lost?

never

wisdom says

“me” will be home soon

she always comes back.

2 thoughts on “Blank

Share your thoughts

