Portraying Perfected

raindrops-1213925

Words and writing
yielding so many
keys which do
fuel, keep, and save me
from clawing away
with bloodied hands
my once daily exchange
of emptiness for pain.

Nevertheless, a question implores…

Do you
remember the why
behind
why you write?
Even as
a foil of a coil
twisted inside whispers
selfrighteous, allknowing, perfectedandproblemfree.

Is that me?

God
let me never be
selfrighteous, allknowing
portrayingperfected.
Words please
implore me
when I’ve lost the way
of humility.

 

Share your thoughts

