Utopia

 Back into bed with you I climb. My fabricated fairyland. Utopia. Your cheek on my belly, the easy scent of your hair adrift. Palpable heat, living fire; we were. Your breath a dusting of embers. Your wanting look unraveling my resolve. I am lost at sea. A blue bird caught amid ferocious winds. Carried higher and higher. Only to find there is no shore. Over and over I surrender myself to this figment of light. Color blind memories of you. 

“Please Mister, give me just one more hit. Please,” she begged. “Take this piece of me, oh please.  Give me pain in exchange for fantasies unfleeting, living and breathing…if only for one more hit.”

Heaven and Hell

One thought on “Utopia

Share your thoughts

