Sisterhood of the World

Sisterhood Of The Worldblogger-recognition.jpg (223×300)

 

I started Slaying the Embers a little over 3 months ago in Oct of 2015.  I was hurting and decided, on a whim to start a blog.  I had never blogged before but have always been a writer, from my first poem titled, “The Beet in the Street” written in 6th grade.  There was a time, long ago, when writing was something I did, needed.  Words were where I had always poured my pain.  A place where my tears and scars could be safely held and perfectly defined.  But then life happened and I quit pouring it out and held it all in. Nevertheless, I’ve found my passion once again and am so honored to have been nominated for two blogger awards.

Thank you to each of the ladies who nominated me for these awards, Sarah of thesarahdoughty.com for the Sisterhood of the World Award and Akhila wordsandnotion.comfor the Blogger Recognition.  You both have been so supportive and faithful to my blog.  Your writing has so often fueled mine and your encouragement has meant a great deal to me.

And now for the rules of acceptance:

Say “Thank You” to the person who nominated you & link their blog to your post.
Answer the 10 questions given to you.
Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers and let them know they have been nominated.
Include the Award Badge in your post.

1. What made you want to start your blog?
2. What have you wanted to do on your blog but haven’t yet? Why not?
3. Name one item on your bucket list, or more if you like?
4. What is your biggest fear?
5. What is your best moment in life?
6. With New Years, do you make resolutions? If so, name one. If not, why don’t you like to make them?
7. If you could host a challenge on your rrblog, what kind would it be?
8. What was the name of your first pet? What do you remember the most about them?
9. Did you ever go to a high school reunion? Was it fun or not?
10. Do you have a pet peeve?

Here are my nominations, in no particular order:

J. at Eye Will Not Cry eyewillnotcry.wordpress.com

Illicit Chrysalism at illicitchrysalism.wordpress.com

Marlene Gutschmidt of Fractured Galaxies at marlenegutschmidt.wordpress.com

Mari Sanchez Cayuso at starsrainsunmoon.com

Tony Single of Unbolt at unbolt.wordpress.com

Through Lola’s Prism at veracitymama.wordpress.com

Heather Harper of The Missing Link at borderlinebipolarproject.wordpress.com

Read on if you’d like to see my answers.

1. What made you want to start your blog?  I started it on a whim.  I needed a “healthy” outlet for what I was feeling and chose to return to writing.  After feeling so alone in what I had been going through I wanted to share my struggles with others in the hopes someone might not feel as alone as I had.

2. What have you wanted to do on your blog but haven’t yet? Why not?
I have a short story I wrote a few years ago and the beginnings of a book…both which I’ve considered posting.

3. Name one item on your bucket list, or more if you like?  Skydiving

4. What is your biggest fear?  Hmmmmmm.  Tough to name one.  The biggest is that my children will suffer as adults the way I have due to unbroken cycles of dysfunction in my family.

5. What is your best moment in life?  There’s no way I could choose just one.  The thing I’m most proud of is that I am still here…alive on this earth. Not just alive but ALIVE.

6. With New Years, do you make resolutions? If so, name one. If not, why don’t you like to make them?  I don’t make resolutions…..I live more day by day.

7. If you could host a challenge on your rrblog, what kind would it be? I have no idea.

8. What was the name of your first pet? What do you remember the most about them?  My first pet was a cat I named Cocoa….difficult time in my life in which I have very few memories.
9. Did you ever go to a high school reunion? Was it fun or not?  I’ve gone to one reunion and yes it was fun.

10. Do you have a pet peeve?  “A” pet peeve?  Don’t we all?

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World

Share your thoughts

