so that you would stay

Lust_Design

I’m so sorry
I hurt you so bad
I’ve learned
I’ve changed
I miss holding you
I miss the way
your body melted
into mine
I miss your eyes
lost in mine.

blah blah blah blah

AS THE CHOIR SINGS
Your missing
is nothing
but longing
for the fire;
a wild
once in a lifetime
all encompassing passion
just you and me
tangled up
in the sheets.
You miss my eyes
of course you do
their deep blue
slipping away
your longing wrapped up
in the deepest part of me
as I ride your waves
finding my release
yes that’s what you miss
fucking me
because
it was never me
but the fantasy
I so willingly fulfilled
so that you would stay
I sold myself
every day.
Every
Single
Day.

©KP at Slaying the Embers

4 thoughts on “so that you would stay

Share your thoughts

