botched robbery

sun-in-my-hands-1308778

Last night I dreamt
I stole the Sun
His brilliance I
did not become.

Disappointment heavy
on my back
I trudged all day
to give Him back.

When Dusk came calling
I quickly replied
I’m on my way
through muffled cries.

As the Moon stepped out
from behind Her shroud
I set down my Dream
and walked about.

The Sun now cozy
in His bed
I turned to go
my feet like lead.

Every now and then
I reach for Him
for dreams
given away.
Taken.
Stolen.

Yet
in the quiet
there is always
a promise

I will birth anew.ย Yes,ย I promise you.
Brand
New

Dreams.

Anna K Peters

7 thoughts on “botched robbery

Share your thoughts

